Mondays

ok, so it is Monday once again… as some may not know, I am trying to get over a rough bout of pneumonia, and well, haven’t posted a whole lot lately.  I have started dozens of posts in my mind, but none of them have made it to the web yet.  Soooo, what profound things do I have to talk about today.  Well, it is Monday, it is sunny, I am above ground, my family and I are truly blessed, I really should not have anything to complain about.  (Of course that doesn’t stop me.. I really should listen to myself more)  I guess what I am saying is each day you wake up you have yet another opportunity to live your life, so don’t waste time and get to living it.  I was going over my schedule with someone this morning and realized it is over 2 weeks before we have 1 night with nothing to do.  What a hectic schedule we have, yet my kids love it.   I seem to thrive on it, I want my kids to be able to say we did it all, we went to the zoo and Busch Gardens and the Tides Games and had a blast, we had picnics and carpet picnics, we rode bikes, we played in the mud.  My son is 6 years old and has played T-Ball, took swimming lessons, took tae kwon do at the Y, took gymnastics, and those are just the organized sports.  My 18 month old is learning tae kwon do from just watching his brother.

I guess what I am really trying to say is we only have today.. try to make the best of it.  My son recently asked me what my very favorite thing was as he and his brother were sitting in my lap, and I really couldn’t think of anything better than that moment.  Yesterday, my husband and both sons were dancing together, and it was just infectious, I love seeing my husband so completely wrapped around my children’s fingers… the love oozing around our family can be sickening, but it is ours.

So, sorry for the short post today, but I am going to go enjoy the day

Life is a great big canvas, and you should throw all the paint you can on it. – Danny Kaye

May your day be as colorful as possible and may God continue to bless you and yours 🙂

Leave a Reply

