ok, here it is

Well, I am trying my best to remember to post. So much happens in our lives, and I never seem to remember everything. I used to be a list person, but with 2 kids that has fallen by the wayside. Plus when work is just chaos… my brain doesn’t function as well as it once did.

ok, so things here are hectic and as I did a random search for a scripture today, this is what came up.. funny how that happens that the scripture just happens to have relevance…

1 Samual 30

22. But all the evil men and troublemakers among David’s followers said, “Because they did not go out with us, we will not share with them the plunder we recovered. However, each man may take his wife and children and go.”

23. David replied, “No, my brothers, you must not do that with what the LORD has given us. He has protected us and handed over to us the forces that came against us.

24. Who will listen to what you say? The share of the man who stayed with the supplies is to be the same as that of him who went down to the battle. All will share alike.

I am having a problem lately that some people at work either don’t pull their weight, pull too much weight or want to jump in and yell at the last minute. It is very easy to say screw you, I did the hard work to get here, now get out of my way and let me do my job.. which is where I was today when I read the above. You know what, everyone has different motivations for their actions, and everyone can get to the same point through various means. There is no reason to become defensive. Yes it is nice to get recognition for hard work, but at the end of the day in all we do, it is how we do it together and what we do with what we have. I am grateful that I have been blessed with the ability to do the job I do, and that I can contribute in a meaningful way to my company, to my family, to my church and just in general to those around me. So my pledge from now on is to try and do better with feeling the need for recognition and justification. God knows my heart and what is in it, and what I have and have not done… I can leave it all up to him and move on from there. I am not saying that will be easy, who doesn’t like a pat on the back, but I will not seek it or use it to my advantage, but be humbled by it and know it comes from not just those around me but through them from God.

I really hope my little ramblings are helping others, it is hard to put yourself out there sometimes and I just appreciate that you are reading, and even if noone reads, it helps me collect my thoughts and forces me to reflect. Well, off to finish my work and get it to those that are waiting. I hope everyone has a great week.

Leave a Reply

