here it is, another post

Well, this week has been a little difficult, I have missed Sean so much, but know that he is having a great time. We have tried to keep Phil busy, but every once in a while he still goes to the bottom of the stairs and starts yelling Bubba. Thomas and I have actually got to do things together instead of divide and conquer, though grocery shopping together may not be fun for all, it is a rarity for us. Sean has called every night except last night, but I suspect they went to the light parade and just got back too late.

At work I got some big stuff finished this week and things should slow down for maybe 2 -3 days before the next wave. Having such a small department, we stay busy which is nice, it keeps me from getting too distracted.

OK the quote of the day:

When you get to the end of all the light you know and it’s time to step into the darkness of the unknown, faith is knowing that one of two things shall happen: either you will be given something solid to stand on, or you will be taught how to fly.” -Edward Teller

I think it is pretty explanatory, with faith, you just know when God leads you to something he will lead you through it. It may not be how you pictured it happening, or how you are comfortable with it happening, but with faith, you will come through it in His time and way. This is not always easy to accept. Over the past 2 years with my husband’s and my own illnesses, I have learned to put a lot of faith and trust that I have to let God have it.. I can’t expect things to happen on my timetable or wishes, He has a plan and will be there for me.

Ok, enough rambling for the day. If you can’t tell, I lately have been focusing on working on my spiritual health. Yes I believe in God and that He is the way for me, but I am struggling with am I really listening to Him, and doing what He wants me to, or am I doing things with selfish reasons and being impatient. I think it is a little bit of both. I think my relationship with Him will always be changing and growing, and a lot of it depends on me and my ability to let go.. I need to work on control issues.. (I like to have what I want, when I want it…I know a big surprise for anyone that knows me) Anyay, again, enough rambling for now.

For everyone reading.. have a great weekend and enjoy the cold. It may even snow here Sunday, which is a complete rarity. (It is 25 F here and 18 with the wind chill..) So stay warm and until next time, may you be blessed


Leave a Reply

