A new year, a resolution, random pondering

ok, so I started this blog when Thomas was really sick as a way to keep everyone informed without burning up all of my cell phone minutes. Well, now that it is a new year, I am hoping to keep up with this blog and amuse everyone with my witty writing. Ok, well, I am not very witty, but am hoping to use this to chronicle our lives this year to have it as a history for future entertainment. As of right now, it is January 12 2009. I am at work, and have finally been ordered not to help out the person filling my previous position, and to concentrate solely on my new position, which is a little bit of a relief, but also very hard to do since we are a small company I hate to feel like I am not pitching in. Oh well, we will see how it goes. Thomas is still really enjoying his new position, and for the first time since we have been together (over 9 years) he does not complain about being called about work and occasionally even brings work home to get it done. Sean is doing great in school, although this week he is playing hookey with my mom and dad who have taken him to Disney World for the week. I know he is having a blast, but I miss him so. Phil is great, now that Sean is not here to talk for him, his vocabulary is exploding, and with it comes the heartbreak every mother knows when your baby calls you Mommy instead of Mama. But it is all good, he is still a major cuddlebug and just funny. And a dancing machine.. he is such a ham, and just happy. I am hoping that in the coming year we continue to be healthy and hope to stay in touch with old friends and make new ones and hope that we have as blessed a year as possible. Today is a new day and from this point on is a new chance to believe and trust that all is good.

In addition to posting, I also want to include quotes that hit me in some way or another… Right now I am hooked on the following bible verse and the implications of it…

“…And to whomsoever much is given, of him shall much be required: and to whom they commit much, of him will they ask the more.” Luke 12:48

Just a pondering – if you really look at what this says, it makes sense and applies to all aspects of your life, not only your spiritual life, which is a big facet, but think about how many times you do a good job at work, only to get more work… It may not seem fair, but it is what it is.. so the next time you feel overwhelmed at the mountain in front of you, remember, you have been given a skill, a talent, a gift, and God wants you to use this gift… just think how blessed you are to have it and to use it, as there are those who are not given much, and thus less is expected. When you are proficient at whatever you do, people will recognize it, appreciate it, and know that you can do more. Think of it as a blessing to know you can handle it.

Ok, enough rambling for today. I am hoping to post at least once a week, so be sure to check back often

With love and blessings –

Anna

2 responses to “A new year, a resolution, random pondering

  1. Thanks for sharing the verse from Luke. It is a true principle and relates to accountability strongly. We are luck the God loves us so much that he blesses us with so much yet asks for so much in return. Great perspective.

  2. I thought I was going to see photos of the new puppies… Have you seen my little Daphne Carly and Vincents first and only baby.. Go to the website I put her under our females now..
    http://www.saintbridesbulldog.com... On the gallery page is picture of Rory and Lelind McKinely….I still have x-mas gifts for the boys hanging out at 140….Love ya Donna

Leave a Reply

