Post surgery

Well, the surgery went well, took about 2 hours.  They had some issues controlling the bleeding afterwards which is not uncommon since his blood is so thin, but the doc said it was mostly superficial (skin) bleeding and not arterial, so that is a good thing.  He is doing well and his spirits are up.. I am staying at a hotel across the street tonight since he is in PACU and I can’t stay all night.  They did let me stay a little later than visiting hours so I could help him with his dinner, and spend a little time with him.  His aunt and uncle came up today and were so very kind to take care of me and take me out to dinner while we were kicked out of his room for the shift change.  That is going to have to be all tonight because there is a real bed calling my name and I am tired.  We should be on our way home tomorrow night if all goes well, which it looks like it will.  So, there may not be another update until tomorrow night when we are home, but I will update as soon as I can.

We do want to sincerely thank everyone for their prayers and offers of help and support.  I must say we have some of the best friends and family around and it really makes you realize it when something like this happens…

And to close, my very favorite bible verse:

But they that wait upon the LORD shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings as eagles; they shall run, and not be weary; and they shall walk, and not faint. – Isaiah 40:31

The Lord does work in all of us and does not give us more than we can handle.  (We may not think we can handle it, but He knows better than we do)  It has been hard to remember that lately, but it is true, and he does do miracles every day.

So for now, good night and we will update soon

Love and God Bless,

Anna

2 responses to “Post surgery

  1. I am so glad the surgery went well! That is wonderful news! You are in my thoughts and prayers.

    Susan Wright

  2. Very glad to read all went well, Anna. Thanks for the updates. Godspeed in recovery.

    -Kevin, Melissa, Ella Rae; Kenny and Faye

Leave a Reply

