What a little man

Well, Baby Phil went back to the doctor yesterday for a weight check. He is still at 7 pounds and 1 ounce, so we are working on supplementing his nursing with formula. He has 1 week to gain a minimum of 11 ounces. It is a good thing that he is still not losing, but he should have been back to his birth weight at 2 weeks, and is not there yet. We are going to feed feed feed that poor child for the next week and see what we can do. Hopefully he will start to gain, which is what the doctor is looking for, but we shall see.

Sean is doing great, he got his first progress report home Tuesday and got all checks, and he got an E (Excellent) on his letter O book. So kindergarten is going well for him and he is loving school, and begs to go to daycare so he can play with his friends that are not in his class. I am just so very proud of him and how he is handling all of the big changes in our household lately.

On another note, I cannot forget Thomas, I know I don’t write a lot about my hubby here, but I have to add that I am absolutely one of the luckiest women alive. He puts up with my mood swings and loves me anyway.. and to watch this amazing man interact with my children just melts my heart and makes me fall in love with him all over again.

Ok, I have to go, I have some work to do since Phil had a doctor’s appt yesterday I didn’t get much done. Sooo, to everyone have a wonderful day and I will post again later..

OHHH I almost forgot to add this, but congratulations to Ashley, Ethan and Aurora on the birth of their newest addition Lelind.. he is a beautiful little one and I wish all of you the best.

Leave a Reply

