Still hanging in there

Well, I had another non stress test at the high risk doc today, and all looks good. My bp went down on my left side, and other than Phil being sleepy (They had to use the shocky thing to get him wiggling around) everything looks good. We are still on track and I will be going back next Friday for another stress test. They want me to have another ultra sound in the next week just to get a measure on how big Phil is, but other than that we are just waiting around. I am hoping to sneak out tonight to ride the wheel chair around Walmart for a VERY short shopping trip.. I just want to get the last remaining things for the diaper bag… not much left to get, but I am so tired of being cooped up… and now that I am not spilling protein, I am back to take it easy instead of very strict bedrest.. but we will see, Thomas and Sean want to go to the baseball game to celebrate his first week of kindergarten (they are having fireworks tonight) so we may not have time.

Anyway, I am going to go take a nap before the stinky boy gets home from school. Hope everyone is having a great day.

2 responses to “Still hanging in there

  1. Glad everything is going well…sounds like Phil is going to take a it a little easier on you since he’s in the home stretch 🙂

    I had a dream that you had the baby last night so I just knew you were going to have him today…must’ve gone to sleep with that on my mind, haha. It was pretty vivid too, but the weird thing is he was born and then started walking and asked for a sippy cup. I don’t know, I have crazy dreams…

    Don’t be too sneaky now, and let me know if you need me to help you get anything…I don’t mind a WalMart run or a Farm Fresh run…and I have to bring a check by your house tomorrow anyway you know!

    And btw, you totally made me tear up a little today when I read what you wrote on my blog…thank you for your sweet words 🙂

  2. Good Luck, hope Phil comes soon. God Bless All

Leave a Reply

