The latest from the doc

Well, I had yet another doctor’s appointment today. I spend 7 hours in the hospital yesterday being monitored because my bp was up, but everything looked great by the time I left. Today, the doc checked everything and sent me back over to the hospital for additional bloodwork (I feel like a friggin pincushion at this point). They should have my results back this afternoon, and will call me and let me know. They are planning on a scheduled c-section, and my test results will determine when, 37, 38 or 39 weeks.. (As of today I am 36 weeks) We will definitely be keeping everyone updated, but I know I am sick of the waiting and just want Phil to be here so that I can hold him and so that my poor body can start getting back to normal (I am sooooooo ready to eat just one bite of something without caring about reading the label… don’t get me wrong it is worth it to be so vigilent with what I eat while he is cooking, but I would love to get a bakery item.. Krispy Kremes would be heaven) Anyway.. once I get an update I will post it.

2 responses to “The latest from the doc

  1. You know that you’re always in my thoughts & prayers…I know it’s been a long, hard road to baby Phil…but now he’s almost here! And I’m so excited! 🙂 Hang in there, it won’t be as long as it has been!

  2. hey! not much longer!! i know you said that you don’t need anything, but what can i get for the new little man. i don’t want to get something you already have. are clothes ok? 6-9 mths? let me know. remember i have to ship it!! take care of yourself. remember that you will have at least 18 years of reminding him of what a pain it was to get him here and that he better appreciate what you did! LOL!!!

Leave a Reply

